tribehost.blogg.se

Panasonic hdmi to mac no sound
Panasonic hdmi to mac no sound






That model has Conexant audio, so the Playback devices would look like this: The original poster had an Inspiron 15R SE 7520. The answer posted to your question makes no sense to me.Įlijah O's answer was to select some device other than HDMI to be the default playback device, so that audio would no longer be routed to the HDMI port. The original poster's problem was that when he connected his laptop to his monitor via HDMI, there was no sound through the laptop's speakers. If the sound is coming through your laptop speakers then you don't have the same problem. The sound still comes through the laptop speakers instead of the headphones. That system isalso hooked vis HDMI to an HD monitor, with no muting of the local sound.Īm I the only one who as had thisd prob? Any assistance would be appreciated. BTW, I also own a DELL ZINO HD desktop with HDMI output, which does not behave the same way the 15R does. I have searched through all the on-board menus, but cannot find a setting to allow audio to continue being outputted while the HDMI jack is in use.Īm I missing something here? I assumed this laptop would operate the same as the XPS 1640, in applications where the operator is using an HD monitor in a desktop situation (no built in monitor speakers) or a situation where you desire to feed your own audio system directly from the Laptop. I was surprised to see that when the HDMI out put is used the audio to the speaker/headphone jack is muted. Obviously I want to use the HDMI output to link to the HD monitor, like I have done for many years with my XPS 1640 laptop with HD HDMI output.

panasonic hdmi to mac no sound

keyboard + mouse + HD 1920x1080 monitor). I placed the laptop in a desktop situation (use ext.

panasonic hdmi to mac no sound

I just purchased a 15R Special Edition 7520.








Panasonic hdmi to mac no sound